Interviews >> Lusto

In an effort to understand the Froob mind, AOFroobs.com set out on a mission to track down and speak to those "uber fr00bs" who have reached the pinnacle of froobness, Level 200.
Esdian
Seasoned
Seasoned

Interviews >> Lusto

Post by Esdian » Mon Jun 02, 2008 3:03 pm

AOFroobs.com interviews Lusto, a Neutral Doctor.
---------------------------------------------
AOFroobs.com - When did you start playing Anarchy Online? Why?

Lusto - I have played since January 2005. My friend told me about the free offer and recommended me to try it out.

AOFroobs.com - How did you choose your profession? If you started over, would you keep it?

Lusto - When I started I was complete newbie without any idea how to play the game. I tried several weapon profession but I always got stuck when I grew out from Shutleport weapons and couldn't find better ones. With doctor this was not an issue. Also playing a healer seems to fit for me pretty well. I would definatelly have a doctor as my main again.

AOFroobs.com - Why have you stayed froob for the full 200 levels? Will you ever upgrade? Explain.

Lusto – There are several reasons for this. Perhaps the most important one is that I don't want to get any more addicted to the game. Another is that the grind for level 220 would be too much for me but still something I would do if I would upgrade. I will newer upgrade my free account because it would waste all the hard work I have done but I might get another account and start over. Three reasons to upgrade would be to be able to serve my org, team with my friends and enjoy the storyline of Shadowlands. Now at level 200 when I understand the game mechanics a bit better I have started to appreciate the game design of classic AO. I actually think it is better than AO with extensions. Too bad that extensions make classic AO obsolete.

AOFroobs.com - How long did it take you to reach level 200? How often do you play?