Somewhat new player with some questions!

New to Anarchy Online or just new to the AOFroobs forums? Introduce yourself here, ask questions about the game, and learn how to become a successful Anarchy Online fr00b.
Celenas
Rookie
Rookie

Somewhat new player with some questions!

Post by Celenas » Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:27 pm

Hi, I just started playing AO again on a whim over the weekend. I played it very briefly a few years ago, and remember enjoying it despite being vastly overwhelmed by the sheer complexity of it. Since I'm taking a semi-break from That Other MMO(tm), AO has definitely been a nice change of scenery. I've been enjoying solo missions on my baby Adventurer and taking my time with getting comfortable with the game mechanics. Speed levelling and making "phat credz" are the least of my concerns at the moment.

I've been reading through various forums and guides to understand the game better. While they've helped a lot, I still have a few newbish questions:

1) I'm playing on a laptop and can't use the default auto-run keybind... is there really no way to change this?

2) Do I need to do anything special for clothes I equip in the social tab to show up? I've tried a few items on and nothing changed. I keep thinking I'm missing something stupidly obvious.

3) I'm a little confused with weapon damages... for example something is like 12-24(24) I get the damage range part but what's the number in the bracket stand for?

4) Is there a keybind to quickly switch between fullscreen and window mode without having to relog?

I'm sure I had other questions but I've completely forgot them at the moment. Sorry for asking a lot of probably really stupid and obvious questions. D:

Thanks in advance!

Weeping Willow
ModSquad
ModSquad

Re: Somewhat new player with some questions!

Post by Weeping Willow » Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:15 pm

hello and welcome

1)
F10 / Hotkeys / fixed keys :)

2) yeah, you need to F10 / pref / visual / misc and tag show social